About us


Erasmus+ is the European Union's education, youth and sport programme. Erasmus+ brings together the previous EU programmes for lifelong learning, youth and sport as well as the European cooperation programmes in higher education.


Key actions of the program:

Key action 1 – Mobility of individuals

Key action 2 – Cooperation among organisations and institutions

Key action 3 – Support of political reforms

For the 2014-2020 program generation, Erasmus+ has a budget of around 14.7 billion euros. In addition, since 2015 the program has a budget of €1.68 billion for the internationalisation, i.e. mobilities and university cooperation with partner countries outside Europe. In total, more than four million people will benefit from EU funding by 2020. The seven-year program aims to improve skills and employability and to modernise education, training and child and youth services. The focus is clearly on promoting mobility and cooperation within Europe.

33 "Erasmus+ Programme Countries" are full members of the Erasmus+ Program. In addition to the 28 EU Member States, these are Iceland, Liechtenstein, FYR Macedonia, Norway and Turkey. Funds are awarded by the National Agencies. In Germany the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) is the responsible organisation.


Further information about ERASMUS+ can be requested from

Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst
Nationale Agentur für EU-Hochschulzusammenarbeit
Kennedyallee 50
53115 Bonn
Tel.: +49(0)800 2014 020
Fax: +49(0)228/882-555
E-Mail: eu-programme@daad.de
Homepage: www.eu.daad.de    


ERASMUS Charter for Higher Education 2021-2027